My morning routine!

Hello again!

So this post is going to be like a YouTube video, but not a YouTube video, it’s going to be a blog post! I’m so high with energy so if at any point in this blog post you think I’m going a bit crazy, it’s because if that! Also outside my window right now it’s raining cats and dogs, so I hope your all nice and dry and safe! Rightio on to the rest of the post 🙂

So when I wake up in the morning it’s usually about 7:00-7:30am on weekends, so I can afford to have a bit of a lie in. Then I go and grab my phone off my desk and go on it for a while. I usually will check my Instagram, this blog account, Pintrest, and YouTube as well. When I get up its probably around 7:45am as well.

Then I go into the bathroom and run some warm water and wash my hands with the Palmolive Lime Foam Soap. Then I will splash some water on my face and use the Clinique Sonic System brush, and I just put on a 20c piece amount of the Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser. So that’s what I use to wash my face in the morning.

Once that is done I go and grab some breakfast. For breaky I will sometimes make a smoothie or an Acai bowl. But usually it will be cereal. So I will eat that and talk to my family.

After that I put my bowl in the dishwasher and head out into the lounge room and watch some TV. I’ll just flick through the channels and see what’s on. Usually I will watch Dance Moms, but it really depends what’s on.

I head back into my room and open my blinds and make my bed. Then I pick out an outfit for the day. Because it’s winter in Australia I will go for something like jeans and a t-shirt.

Now it’s time for hair and makeup, I keep it really simple when it comes to makeup. I usually grab my Maybelline dream pure BB cream (I’m in the shade medium) and blend that in with a beauty blender. For concealer I use the Maybelline dream fresh BB cream in the shade LIGHT, I find this works really well against the medium and it acts kind of like a highlighter as well. Then I use my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder. And I use this with a big brush from the Body Shop. I then grab my Vaseline and put that on my eyelashes and on my eyebrows (yes eyebrows (I don’t fill them in at 14 so I just put that on and it does the job of keeping the in place)) then I put on the Covergirl flamed out mascara. As for hair I will just brush it with a Tangle Teaser. I put it up in a ponytail or bun usually.

Lastly I will pick out my accsessories. I ALWAYS wear my BelleFever Named Necklace, and I absolutely love that and I just wanted to say (thank you to Bellefever for partnering with me for this blog post!) and I also wear my pandora charm braclet and a few rings as well.

Well that’s it for today’s post. I’ll see you sometime next week and also if you see me around, don’t be afraid to come and say hi!

until next time lovelies,

ella XX

Leave a Reply

